Looking For The Best Car Insurance Quote in Arizona?
Your car or truck is an essential part of your life. Not only does it get your kids to school, but it transports you to and from your work, and to the grocery store, and it supplies the means to enjoy and explore the rest of the world. Getting affordable car insurance in Arizona is a necessity. And it’s one that we can help you within our guide to Arizona car insurance comparison.
Which Arizona Car Insurance Company Should I Choose?
Plenty of insurance firms get your attention with print, web and TV ads. And some even feature a memorable character like Flo from Progressive or the British-inflected gecko from GEICO. But just because a company has a cute mascot doesn’t mean it necessarily offers the best rates. You have to shop around before you purchase a policy.
Arizona Car Insurance Laws
In order to drive a car legally in Arizona, you must purchase insurance that covers, at a minimum:
- $15,000 per person
- $30,000 per accident for bodily injury
- $10,000 per accident for property damage
This coverage will pay for damages you cause when you’re at fault for an accident. Whatever amount of coverage you carry is the amount of coverage your insurance carrier will pay on your behalf.
That’s why it may be a smart idea to carry more than the state minimum. You don’t want to have to pay thousands of dollars out of pocket because you didn’t spend an extra hundred bucks on your six-months policy to get more coverage.
Arizona Car Insurance Comparison Chart
Now that we know how much coverage we need in Arizona, let’s see how much coverage costs. We ran three different profiles through our customer quoting portal. Each profile has over a dozen insurance company options with a wide variety of prices. That’s why it’s important to compare Arizona car insurance quotes.
- Is a 44-year-old female
- Owns a 2010 Chevrolet Malibu LS
- Drives for pleasure
- Owns a home and has a master’s degree
- Is a low-risk driver with a clean driving record
- Is a 21-year-old male
- Finances a 2013 Honda Civic SI
- Drives to work
- Rents an apartment and graduated from high school
- Has two speeding tickets on his record
Joe and Julie Average
- 41-year-old couple
- Owns a 2012 Grand Caravan SE and finances a 2011 Mazda 6S
- Drives to work
- Owns a condo and both have bachelor’s degrees
- Has minor tarnish on driving record
Find Your Best Arizona Car Insurance Rate
Imagine being Elizabeth Allclear, paying $117 when she could be paying $47. Honestly, that might be you if you haven’t done an Arizona car insurance comparison lately. Don’t worry, we make it easy. Enter your details once and we’ll match you with several companies in your customized, real-time Arizona auto insurance quote.
Don’t just guess who will provide you the best coverage for your money. Get a quote today and know for a fact that you’re saving. But you might also be wondering how prices can vary so much. We can explain that, too. We’ll start with insurance rating variables in Arizona.
How Arizona Insurance Premiums are Priced
Many factors go into pricing your insurance premium. Many of the factors consist of personal details that explain why there’s so much variation in policy costs. For example, car insurance companies look at the following items:
- Age, gender, and marital status
- Your credit score
- Your driving record
- Marital status
- What car you drive, including its age
- Whether you’re a newly licensed driver
- If you have multiple vehicles on the same policy
- The crime rate in the area where your car or truck will be parked
- Whether you park your car in a gated community, a private driveway or on the public street
“Fault” vs. “No Fault” States and What that Means
In the United States, individual states determine how claims are handled by designating themselves “fault” or “no fault” states. This is how they determine whose insurance pays first when a collision occurs.
For example, Arizona is a “fault” state, which means any time an accident occurs, the party who is at fault is liable for damage and injuries. That driver’s insurance policy pays for damages first. After the coverage of that policy has been exhausted, the other person who may not be at fault may still have to use his or her policy to cover the remainder of the costs.
In a “no fault” state, like New Jersey, injury liability claims and lawsuits are eliminated in small accidents. Instead, the injured person’s insurance company pays up front for medical bills and lost wages (up to a certain amount), regardless of who is at fault.
Proof of Insurance in Arizona
An interesting note about insurance coverage in Arizona is that drivers may choose to self-insure by purchasing a $40,000 minimum bond and filing proof with the DMV.